Mount Kenya University

Partner

About the University

Mount Kenya University (MKU for short) offers its students access to higher education – at its headquarters in Thika and at various other locations in East Africa. The University's academic program is characterized by innovation and is geared towards the technical and scientific needs of African society.

The University's Vision is to become a centre of excellence in teaching, research and innovation in the areas of science and technology in Africa. The underlying mission is to pursue world-class education, research and innovation to make individual development, as well as sustainable global development, possible. The philosophy is to impart knowledge in applied sciences and technology for the benefit of humanity.

The goal of MKU is to contribute to Kenya's economic development so that it becomes internationally competitive. This is to be achieved through efficient, innovative and high-quality access to knowledge for students. Based on this motivation, Mount Kenya University has joined ACCESS to jointly promote education in Africa. The university is aware that there is an increasing number of unemployed university graduates and wants to counter this topic together with access.

Contact

0
Students
0
Staff
0
Founded

Mount Kenya University

Partner

Über die Universität

Die Mount Kenya University (kurz MKU) gewährt ihren Studenten Zugang zu höherer Bildung – am Hauptstandort in Thika und an diversen anderen Standorten in Ostafrika. Das akademische Programm der Universität zeichnet sich durch Innovation aus und ist ausgerichtet auf die technischen und wissenschaftlichen Bedürfnisse der afrikanischen Gesellschaft.

Vision der Universität ist es, ein Zentrum für Exzellenz in den Bereichen Lehre, Forschung und Innovation in den Bereichen Wissenschaft und Technologie in Afrika zu werden. Die zugrunde liegende Mission ist es, erstklassige Bildung, Forschung und Innovation zu betreiben, um individuelle Entwicklung, sowie nachhaltige globale Weiterentwicklung möglich zu machen. Die dahinter liegende Philosophie ist es, Wissen in den angewandten Wissenschaften und in der Technologie zum Nutzen der Menschheit zu vermitteln.

Ziel der MKU ist es, einen Beitrag zur ökonomischen Entwicklung Kenias zu leisten. So, dass sie international wettbewerbsfähig wird. Erreicht werden soll das durch effizienten, innovativen und hochwertigen Zugang zu Wissen für die Studenten. Aus dieser Motivation heraus hat sich die Mount Kenya University ACCESS angeschlossen, um gemeinsam die Bildung in Afrika voranzutreiben. Die Universität ist sich bewusst, dass es eine zunehmende Arbeitslosenzahl unter Uni-Absolventen gibt und möchte diesem Thema gemeinsam mit ACCESS entgegensteuern.

Kontakt

0
Studenten
0
Mitarbeiter
0
Gegründet