University of Ibadan

Partner

About the University

In 1948 the first university was founded in Nigeria: the University of Ibadan. At that time there were courses of study for art, science and medicine, nowadays there are 17 different faculties in different areas. The University of Ibadan awards an average of 3,000 Master's degrees and around 250 doctoral degrees per year. In doing so, it supports its vision of being a world-class institution of academic excellence, oriented towards the needs of society.

The university is considered to be one of the largest in Africa and a pioneer in post- school education in Nigeria, as it trains large numbers of staff for the country's education system, as well as public institutions and private companies.

The mission of the University of Ibadan is to expand the horizons of the country through excellent conditions for education and research, to train strong-character and reasonable students and to help in the transformation of society through creativity and innovation.

As part of ACCESS, the University contributes to the development of new teaching concepts and, together with the University of Leipzig and other African partner universities, develops innovative methods. These should ultimately serve to increase the employability of African students – as well as the general exchange and cooperation with partners from the ACCESS program.

Contact

0
Students
0
Staff
0
Faculties
0
Founded

University of Ibadan

Partner

Über die Universität

1948 wurde in Nigeria die erste Universität überhaupt gegründet: die University of Ibadan. Damals gab es zu Studiengänge für Kunst, Wissenschaft und Medizin. Mittlerweile gibt es 17 verschiedene Fakultäten in den verschiedensten Bereichen. Die University of Ibadan verleiht pro Jahr durchschnittlich 3.000 Master-Abschlüsse und rund 250 Doktor-Titel. Damit stützt sie ihre Vision, eine weltklasse Institution für akademische Exzellenz zu sein, die sich an den Bedürfnissen der Gesellschaft orientiert.

Die Universität gilt als eine der größten in Afrika und als Vorreiter in der nachschulischen Bildung in Nigeria, da sie große Teile der Mitarbeiter für das Bildungssystem des Landes, sowie der öffentlichen Einrichtungen und privaten Unternehmen ausbilden.

Die Mission der University of Ibadan die Wissenshorizonte zu des Landes durch exzellente Bedingungen für Bildung und Forschung zu erweitern, charakterstarke und vernünftige Studenten auszubilden und bei der Transformation der Gesellschaft durch Kreativität und Innovation zu helfen.

Als Teil von ACCESS trägt die Universität dazu bei, neue Lehrkonzepte zu entwickeln und erarbeitet gemeinsam mit der Universität Leipzig und den weiteren afrikanischen Partner-Universitäten innovative Methoden. Diese sollen letztlich dazu dienen, die Beschäftigungsfähigkeit afrikanischer Studenten zu steigern – genauso wie der allgemeine Austausch und die Zusammenarbeit mit den Partnern aus dem ACCESS-Programm.

Kontakt

0
Studenten
0
Mitarbeiter
0
Fakultäten
0
Gegründet