IRGIB Africa University

Partner

About the University

The interregional University of industrial engineering, biotechnologies and applied sciences – or IRGIB-Africa University for short – is the model of a modern university that aims to combine theory and practice in the industrial world of engineering. The university is bilingual and connects the English speaking and the French speaking areas.

In 2016, IRGIB Africa University had around 1,300 students with 16 different nationalities, 63% of whom were female. In addition to Bachelor's and Master's degrees, since 2015 it has also been possible to obtain a PhD there.

The main objective of the university is to train highly qualified workers in advanced science in sub-Saharan Africa. Due to the University's special technical equipment, it is not only used independently, but also by other regional education institutions for research purposes. The Motto of the IRGIB-Africa shows the aspiration, to fight through education against the underdevelopment of Africa.

The university was instrumental in equipping the African population with hand disinfectants during the COVID-19 pandemic.

IRGIB Africa University, whose headquarters are in the Republic of Benin, is using cooperation with ACCESS to tackle youth unemployment. The employability of the more than 100,000 annual graduates should be increased, as well as their entrepreneurial skills, so that they can contribute their part to the economic development of the country.

The university hopes to contribute to the development of new teaching methods that enable and promote innovation and entrepreneurship in order to boost Benin's economy.

Contact

0
Studenten
0
Nationalitäten
0 %
weibl. Studenten

IRGIB Africa University

Partner

Über die Universität

Die Inter-Regional University of Industrial Engineering, Biotechnologies and Applied Sciences – oder kurz IRGIB-Africa University – ist das Modell einer modernen Universität, die darauf abzielt, Theorie und Praxis in der industriellen Welt der Ingenieurwissenschaft zu verbinden. Die Universität ist zweisprachig und verbindet den englischsprachigen und den französischsprachigen Bereich.

2016 gab es an der IRGIB Africa University rund 1.300 Studenten mit 16 verschiedenen Nationalitäten, von denen 63% weiblich waren. Neben Bachelor- und Masterabschlüssen ist es dort seit 2015 ebenso möglich, einen PhD. zu machen.

Hauptziel der Universität ist es, hochqualifizierte Arbeiter in den erweiterten Wissenschaften in Schwarzafrika auszubilden. Aufgrund der besonderen technischen Ausstattung der Universität wird sie nicht nur eigenständig, sondern ebenso von anderen regionalen Bildungseinrichtungen zu Forschungszwecken genutzt. Das Motto der IRGIB-Africa zeigt das Bestreben, durch Bildung gegen die Unterentwicklung Afrikas anzukämpfen.

In der COVID-19-Pandemie war die Universität durch ihre Expertise maßgeblich daran beteiligt, die afrikanische Population mit Händedesinfektionsmitteln auszustatten.

Die IRGIB Africa University, dessen Hauptstandort in der Republik von Benin liegt, nutzt die Zusammenarbeit mit ACCESS, um etwas gegen die Arbeitslosigkeit der Jugend zu unternehmen. Die Beschäftigungsfähigkeit der über 100.000 jährlichen Studienabsolventen soll erhöht werden, genauso wie ihre unternehmerischen Fähigkeiten, damit sie ihren Teil zur ökonomischen Entwicklung des Landes beitragen können.

Sie erhofft sich, bei der Entwicklung neuer Lehrmethoden mitzuwirken, die Innovation und Unternehmertum ermöglichen und fördern, um die Wirtschaft von Benin anzukurbeln.

Kontakt

0
Studenten
0
Nationalitäten
0 %
weibl. Studenten