About ACCESS

An initiative to empower African graduates

The African Centre for Career Enhancement & Skills Support (ACCESS) is an initiative of the University of Leipzig. What we investigate is the increasing level of education in Africa while the chances on the labour market remain stagnant. We are developing new teaching methods to increase the chances of employability for African students. In order to make this happen, we work together with companies, universities and students.

In cooperation with our six African partner universities, we increase the opportunities for African students in the global labour market and connect them with companies that can benefit from their expertise.

Our foundation

We summarize our work in four pillars. They describe our most relevant services and what constitutes ACCESS.

For the education of future thinkers, inventors and visionaries of Africa, we develop teaching concepts for professors and teachers. With the help of digital platforms for the implementation of intrapreneurial learning processes for employability, we facilitate the learning and coaching process for students and lecturers.

Learn more

Centered on the third mission of higher education institutions, we pursue a strengthening of the relationship between universities and the private sector. Our goal is to expand cooperation and knowledge exchange between stakeholders, thus creating a growing and enriching environment and new professional opportunities for African students. To achieve this, we emphasize on the development of organizational structures that are suited to the respective environment and its stakeholders.

Learn more

How can we increase the employability of African students? This is what we at ACCESS are dealing with in research. A doctoral program and a digital self- assessment tool help universities to understand their strengths and weaknesses in terms of promoting the employability of their students.

Learn more

In the African German Entrepreneurship Academy (AGEA), which is a part of ACCESS, we promote entrepreneurship in Africa and cooperation with Germany.

Learn more

A team with vision

Together, we believe in our vision of a future-oriented Africa that is firmly integrated into the international labour market.

Board

Team

Prof. Dr. Vissiennon

Prof. Dr. Utz Dornberger

Prof. Dr. Thorsten Posselt

Prof. Dr. Rainer Alt

Prof. Dr. Jörg Gertel

Prof. Dr. Dmitri van den Bersselaar

Daniel Eckert-Lindhammer

Dr. Luise Fischer

Funded by

Über ACCESS

Eine Initiative zur Stärkung afrikanischer Absolventen

Das African Centre for Career Enhancement & Skills Support, kurz ACCESS, ist eine Initiative der Universität Leipzig. Wir untersuchen die steigende Bildung Afrikas bei gleichzeitiger Stagnation der Chancen am Arbeitsmarkt und entwickeln neue Lehrmethoden, um die Beschäftigungsfähigkeit afrikanischer Studenten zu stärken. Dafür arbeiten wir mit Unternehmen, Universitäten und Studenten zusammen.

So steigern wir die Chancen afrikanischer Studenten am weltweiten Arbeitsmarkt und verbinden sie mit Unternehmen, die von ihrer Expertise profitieren können.

Unser Fundament

Unser Wirken fassen wir in vier Säulen zusammen. Sie beschreiben unsere relevantesten Leistungen und das, was ACCESS ausmacht.

Für die Ausbildung der künftigen Denker, Erfinder und Visionäre Afrikas entwickeln wir Lehrkonzepte für Professoren und Lehrer. Mit Hilfe digitaler Plattformen zur Implementierung intrapreneurialer Lernprozesse zur Beschäftigungsfähigkeit erleichtern wir den Lern- und Coachingprozess für Studierende und Dozenten.

Mehr dazu erfahren

Mit dem Fokus auf die dritte Mission von Hochschuleinrichtungen verfolgen wir eine Stärkung der Beziehungen zwischen den Universitäten und dem privaten Sektor. Unser Ziel ist es die Kooperation und den Wissensaustausch zwischen den Stakeholdern auszubauen, um somit ein wachsendes/ befruchtendes Umfeld und neue berufliche Chancen für afrikanische Studierende zu schaffen. Dabei setzen wir auf die Entwicklung von Organisationsstrukturen, die sich dem jeweiligen Umfeld und seinen Akteuren anpassen.

Mehr dazu erfahren

Wie können wir die Beschäftigungsfähigkeit der afrikanischen Studenten steigern? Damit befassen wir uns bei ACCESS in der Forschung. Ein Promotionsprogramm und ein digitales Self-Assessment-Tool helfen Hochschulen dabei, ihre Stärken und Schwächen in Hinblick auf die Förderung der Beschäftigungsfähigkeit ihrer Studenten zu verstehen.

Mehr dazu erfahren

In der bei ACCESS integrierten African German Entrepreneurship Academy (AGEA) fördern wir Unternehmertum in Afrika, sowie die Zusammenarbeit mit Deutschland. In der AGEA sind 37 Hochschulen vertreten, mit denen bereits gemeinsam Projekte umgesetzt werden.

Mehr dazu erfahren

Ein Zusammenschluss mit Vision

Gemeinsam glauben wir an unsere Vision eines zukunftsreichen Afrikas, das sich fest in den internationalen Arbeitsmarkt integriert.

Board

Team

Prof. Dr. Vissiennon

Prof. Dr. Utz Dornberger

Prof. Dr. Thorsten Posselt

Prof. Dr. Rainer Alt

Prof. Dr. Jörg Gertel

Prof. Dr. Dmitri van den Bersselaar

Daniel Eckert-Lindhammer

Dr. Luise Fischer

Gefördert durch