Capacity Building

Our teacher training includes a toolkit for competence development, e-coaching and the roll-out of the new capacity building program. The competence development toolkit offers lecturers a range of teaching concepts and methods to offer their students different learning opportunities: Service Learning, Intrapreneurial Learning and Performance Training.

E-coaching aims to test already existing collaborative digital tools (mainly apps) and to develop application procedures within the framework of e-coaching from practice-oriented projects of universities, focusing on the use of free internet-based tools, which mainly require a tablet or smartphone for the application.

The roll-out approach makes it possible to reach 30 universities in selected partner countries – via the direct university partners of ACCESS (members of the project consortium), which act as an anchor university in each African country. This way the skills development toolkit can be tested and implemented within the own organization.

Capacity Building

Unsere Ausbildung der Lehrkräfte umfasst ein Tool-Kit für Kompetenzentwicklung, E-Coaching und das Roll-Out des Capacity-Building-Programms. Das Tool-Kit für Kompetenzentwicklung bietet Dozenten eine Reihe von Lehrkonzepten und -methoden, um ihren Studierenden verschiedene Lernansätze zu bieten: Service Learning, Intrapreneurial Learning und Performance Training.

Das E-Coaching zielt darauf ab, bestehende kollaborative digitale Tools (hauptsächlich Apps) zu testen und Anwendungsverfahren im Rahmen des E-Coachings von praxisorientierten Projekten an Hochschulen zu entwickeln, wobei der Schwerpunkt auf der Nutzung kostenloser internetbasierter Tools liegt, die hauptsächlich ein Tablet oder Smartphone für ihre Anwendung voraussetzen.

Der Roll-Out-Ansatz ermöglicht es, 30 Hochschulen in ausgewählten Partnerländern zu erreichen – über die direkten Hochschulpartner von ACCESS (Mitglieder des Projektkonsortiums), die in jedem afrikanischen Land als Ankeruniversität fungieren. So kann das Skills Development Tool-Kit innerhalb der eigenen Organisation getestet und umgesetzt werden.