KNUST

Partner

KNUST

About the University

The KNUST-short for Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology – is a premium university of science and technology based in Kumasi-Ghana, west Africa. It has been in existence since 1951 and teaches currently about 75,000 students in subjects such as science, pharmacy, medicine, construction, art, social science, business or law. About 57% of the students are male, 43% female. The staff of the university consists of about 2,200 men and about 800 women.

The university is known for the results of its research and the development of its human resources in the field of science and technology. The University's aspiration is based on the idea that the education of its inhabitants is essential for the success of a country's development, social justice and international competitiveness. This is why KNUST has created an environment in which teaching, research and entrepreneurial training in science and technology are crucial – in order to contribute to the socio-economic success of Ghana and the entire African continent.

The university shares the vision and ambitions of ACCESS and, together with the University of Leipzig, is responsible for the e-coaching of the ACCESS program. It also develops together with us, new teaching methods for students in Africa. It's about developing a tool Kit that allows teachers to increase the skills of their students. As a practice-oriented project, it is to be implemented in various universities.

0
Students
0
Staff
0 %
femal Students
0
Founded

KNUST

Partner

KNUST

Über die Universität

Die KNUST – Kurzform für Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology – ist eine Premium-Universität für Wissenschaft und Technologie mit Sitz in Kumasi-Ghana, Westafrika. Sie besteht seit 1951 und unterrichtet derzeit etwa 75.000 Studenten in Fächern wie Wissenschaft, Pharmazie, Medizin, Baugewerbe, Kunst, Sozialwissenschaft, Business oder Rechtswissenschaften. Rund 57% der Studenten sind männlich, 43% weiblich. Der Mitarbeiterstab der Universität besteht aus rund 2.200 Männern und etwa 800 Frauen.

Die Universität ist bekannt für die Ergebnisse ihrer Forschung und die Entwicklung ihrer Human Ressources in den Bereich Wissenschaft und Technologie. Dem Streben der Universität liegt der Gedanke zugrunde, dass für den Erfolg der Entwicklung eines Landes, die soziale Gerechtigkeit und die internationale Wettbewerbsfähigkeit die Ausbildung ihrer Einwohner maßgeblich ist. Darum hat die KNUST eine Umgebung geschaffen, in der die Lehre, die Forschung und Unternehmertraining in Wissenschaft und Technologie entscheidend sind – um so zum sozioökonomischen Erfolg Ghanas und des gesamten afrikanischen Kontinents beizutragen.

Die Universität teilt die Vision und die Ambitionen von ACCESS und ist gemeinsam mit der Universität Leipzig federführend im Bereich E-Coaching des ACCESS-Programms und entwickelt gemeinsam mit uns neue Lehrmethoden für Studenten in Afrika. Es geht darum, ein Tool-Kit zu entwickeln, das es den Lehrkräften ermöglicht, die Fähigkeiten ihrer Studenten zu steigern. Als ein praxisorientiertes Projekt soll es in diversen Hochschulen implementiert werden.

0
Studenten
0
Mitarbeiter
0 %
weibl. Studenten
0
Gegründet