Entrepreneurship Academy

The already established African German Entrepreneurship Academy (AGEA) with 37 universities in Africa will be integrated into the center. It operates in three different sectors: promoting entrepreneurship in Africa, supporting African-oriented start-ups in Germany and developing access to African markets.

To promote entrepreneurship, AGEA offers a training program for entrepreneurship supporters at the partner universities in Africa -based on a concept for the development of startup funding by universities. For this purpose, workshops by and for trainers are held, as well as offers in the fields school and conference of the format business startup summer.

In the second sector, AGEA offers training, coaching and mentoring for entrepreneurs, as well as the implementation of startup funding through the SMILE incubator, which supports startups in developing competitive business models that operate in the African market. In order to gain access to the African market, AGEA offers opportunities for market research and management consulting – such as “export manager training” or “startup nights”. The focus in all these projects is entrepreneurship in Africa or market research for German companies with an interest in Africa.

Entrepreneurship Academy

Die bereits etablierte African German Entrepreneurship Academy (AGEA) mit 37 Hochschulen in Afrika wird in das Zentrum integriert. Sie wirkt in drei unterschiedlichen Bereichen: Förderung des Unternehmertums in Afrika, Unterstützung afrikanisch-orientierter Existenzgründungen in Deutschland und Entwicklung des Zugangs zu afrikanischen Märkten.

Zur Förderung des Unternehmertums bietet die AGEA ein Trainingsprogramm für Entrepreneurship-Unterstützer in den Partnerhochschulen in Afrika – basierend auf einem Konzept für die Entwicklung von Startup-Förderung durch Universitäten. Zu diesem Zweck werden Workshops von und für Ausbilder abgehalten, sowie Schul- und Konferenzangebote des Formats Business Startup Summer.

Im zweiten Bereich bietet die AGEA die Ausbildung, das Coaching und Mentoring für Unternehmer an, sowie die Implementierung von Startup-Förderung durch den SMILE-Inkubator, der Startups in der Entwicklung wettbewerbsfähiger Geschäftsmodelle unterstützt, die im afrikanischen Markt tätig sind. Um Zugang zum afrikanischen Markt zu erhalten, bietet die AGEA Möglichkeiten zur Marktforschung und Unternehmensberatung an – wie Export-Manager-Training oder Startup-Nights. Alles mit dem Fokus auf Unternehmertum in Afrika oder Marktforschung für deutsche Unternehmen mit Interesse an Afrika.